Employees Honored

School District Employees Honored for their Dedication to Education
Posted on 05/29/2019
This is the image for the news article titled School District Employees Honored for their Dedication to Education

Thirty-two employees who have worked a collective 671 years with the Carson City School District will retire this year. The retirees were recognized at the school board meeting Tuesday, May 28.

“There have been some familiar faces here for a long time, and they all have provided meaningful and dedicated service,” said Richard Stokes, superintendent. “They have all been great friends and outstanding colleagues. We wish them all a well-deserved retirement.”

Each employee recognized below has worked within the school district for 10 or more years. Listed below by last name (alphabetized) followed by their first name, last position or title held and duration of employment with the district.

  • Elizabeth Beltrami, Pre-K teacher, Fremont Elementary, 1984-2019
  • Bridget Brush, TOSA/intervention specialist, Mark Twain Elementary, 1996-2019
  • Todd Burchiel, computer teacher, Mark Twain Elementary, 1992-2019
  • Sherri Chenin, second grade teacher, Fremont Elementary, 2005-2019
  • Tedra Cook, seventh grade English teacher, Carson Middle, 2004-2019
  • Christina Cooper, Nutrition Services coordinator, Operations Services, 1999-2019
  • Julie Cowan, vice principal, Seeliger Elementary, 2007-2019
  • Judy Falkowski, accountant, Fiscal Services, 1989-2019
  • Nathan Girdner, Math teacher, Carson High, 2008-2019
  • Wade Greenlee, TOSA/technology integration specialist, Eagle Valley Middle, 2000-2019
  • Misty Guantonio, Physical Education teacher, Carson High, 1999-2019
  • Dianne Hale, speech language pathologist, Fritsch Elementary, 1993-2019
  • Linda Hixenbaugh, Science teacher, Carson High, 1992-2019
  • Lisa Holland, LD/Special Education teacher, Fritsch Elementary, 2000-2019
  • Robin Hutchinson, third grade teacher, Bordewich Bray Elementary, 1991-2019
  • Rebecca Iaeger, third grade teacher, Fremont Elementary, 2007-2019
  • Susan Keema, associate superintendent, Educational Services, 1995-2019
  • Margaret Kersten, Pre-K teacher, Empire Elementary, 2008-2019
  • Anne Lenhares, TOSA/implementation specialist – instructional coach, Carson Middle, 1993-2019
  • Janet Lyda, administration office specialist, Transportation Department, 2008-2019
  • John Martin, Ceramics teacher, Carson High, 2008-2019
  • Gail Mauer, para professional I – Title I, Bordewich Bray Elementary, 1997-2019
  • Maurice “Bud” Milstead, disabled students bus driver, Transportation Department, 2007-2019
  • Pennie Nichols, RTI/IC liaison, Student Support Services, 2001-2019
  • Rhoda “Beth” Prause, sixth grade English teacher, Carson Middle, 2003-2019
  • Karin Randle, Computer teacher, Prison Education System, 1984-2018
  • Deborah Robison, English/ESL teacher, Prison Education System, 1998-2019
  • Catherine Ruggeri, para professional IV, Eagle Valley Middle, 2000-2019
  • Christy Telling, para professional III, Seeliger Elementary, 1998-2019
  • Elizabeth Tryon, third grade teacher, Mark Twain Elementary, 1989-2019
  • Vickie Tyrrell, attendance office specialist, Carson Middle, 2000-2019
  • Kristin Winnicki, speech language pathologist, Bordewich Bray Elementary, 2007-2019
  • Kathy Yao, Spanish teacher, Carson High, 2001-2019